On Monday, Clay County Commissioners signed a proclamation declaring this week at National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week. In the front are (L to R): Chief dispatcher Deb Luthi and commissioners Jerry Mayo, David Thurlow and Eric Carlson. Behind them are Sheriff’s dispatchers Tera Barber, Krista Bowser and Tamara Higgins, Lynda Bishop, Lisa Ray, Sherry Coberly.                                          (Courtesy photo)

Deb Luthi, Chief Dispatcher and PSAP Coordinator, along with several dispatchers, Sheriff Chuck Dunn and Emergency manager Pam Kemp, met with commissioners Monday to present the Proclamation for the observation of the National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week from April 14 to 20.

 Luthi presented the proclamation to commissioners stating, “Therefore Be It Resolved that the Clay County Commissioner’s declared the week of April 14 through 20 2019 to be National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week in Clay County, Kan, in honor of the men and women whose diligence and professionalism keep our city and citizens safe.”